Happiness!

Unknown

This blog may not be full of my delightful (at least I think they are…) insights, but it will be full of happiness! While it is Monday, and Monday’s can be blahhhhh, I’m coming off of an amazing weekend, so I can’t help but smile. This weekend I was able to go away with my son to go SKIING, and it was amazing. When I committed to going on the trip I thought for sure I would be able to go up there and WATCH Colby ski with my aunt, never in my wildest dreams did I think I would be able to actually ski WITH him…but I did!! It was amazing. Was I tired? Yea. Was I worried that I would drop at any second? Yep. Did I? NOPE! Did I let that stop me? NO! I was just so ecstatic to be a part of him leaning how to ski. There was a moment when he let go of my pole and went off on his own. He was screaming “I LOVE SKIING!!!!!!!!!” I couldn’t stop myself from tearing up. I was so happy that he was happy, and I was even more happy I got to be a part of it. I’m so thankful that my body decided to behave itself for those 2 days so that I could have an amazing weekend with my son.

Take that POTS Syndrome! In your face Lyme!

Leave a Reply

